One day I was just watching TV like always, then my mom and dad walked into the living room and I could see that they had exciting news. “Clari, this Saturday we are going to Washington D.C!” I was so shocked I though they were joking. So I started packing and picked out my outfit for the trip. It was Watermelon themed outfit. So I went to my mom and said”Mommy how much longer do we have to wait to go to Washington D.C?” My mom said 4 hours. So I decided to get some rest because we were gonna leave early morning. Then the day came. I was so excited! My dad took all of my luggage and packed it into the back of the car that we rented. We were in the car for about 12 hours. It is getting pretty late, but I wasn’t getting tired at all. I told my sister “ Why don’t you put on some music?” So my sister put on music so we can listen until I fell asleep. It was 12 AM and I was still awake still listening to music. My mom was asleep and my dad couldn’t go to sleep because he was driving. Then I finally fell asleep. When I woke up my dad parked somewhere. I did not know where we were. At first I thought we were in a park but then I saw it was a restroom stop. I thought we were not in Washington D.C. but we were there! So me, my mom, my dad, and my sister have to brush our teeth. The weather was foggy. After we brush our  teeth and went to the restroom. We got back on the car and my dad started driving. I thought we were driving somewhere else so I asked my dad “Dad where we going I thought we were in Washington DC?” My dad said “We’re driving to our hotel but it’s a little bit early so we might have to wait a little bit in the parking lot.” We got to our hotel and we did have to wait 15 minutes in the parking lot and then we went into our hotel. The lobby was so gorgeous! We asked what was our room number and then they told us our room number so we went up to your room. It was nice and there restroom was very fancy and pretty. My dad and my sister went back to the car because we didn’t get all of the luggage. They were soaking wet when they came back in the hotel with the rest of the luggage. Then I saw that it was pouring rain outside! Luckily it wasn’t that bad. So we all got settled in your new hotel. We watched TV and unpacked our stuff. Then me and my dad went to look if they had a pool. They did and they also had a gym. After we went to see the Washington Monument. We went to this fancy restaurant. Then we went back to the hotel. We got some rest because the next day we were going back to Illinois. I was so sad that we had to leave the next day. My trip to Washington D.C was awesome! And I will always remember the trip.Attachment.png

The Trip/S.O.L. Day#13

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *